AES Historical Committee Officers & Project Leaders

Chair: Brad McCoy

Vice-Chair: Bill Wray

Historical Committee Projects and Project Leaders

Oral History Video Project:
Project Founder: Irv Joel (1931…2015)

Project Leaders:  Dan Mortensen

John ChesterBill Wray, Scott Burgess, Tom Fine, Paul Gallo

Audio Timeline:

History of AES Standards:
Mark Yonge

Audio/Video Transfers:
John Chester, Tom Fine, Bill Wray, Gary Louie

History of the AES:

Museums Coordination and Links:
Myles Cochran Davis

History of the AES Japan Chapter:
“Steve” Sohma, Secretary

Thiele-Krause Online Archive:
Cornelius Bradter

Technical Advisor to the Historical Committee:
John Chester



Email reflector host:

Howard Sanner

Email reflector provider:

David Josephson


Choose your country of residence from this list:

Skip to content